Retraining for the workforce, what to study?

As many know I had 5 years off due to a health issue.

So my background is Business Analysis, Systems Analysis, Project Management, UX and UI Design

It seems Agile has taken over the world. To feel confident going into a job I feel there are some things I need to retrain and somethings I need to learn.

So lets look at this from a simple Business Analysts (non organisational) perspective. The role involves engaging an elcitating business requirements from key stakeholders to build firstly a business case, once funding approved, the business requirements phase goes ahead where we build a document based around requirements, functional and non functional (this is where UX can and usually does tie in and have its own set of requirements and schematics, ie BRD 10.1.1 XYZ Should XYZ with Database XYZ and Produce the following graph (balsamiq wireframe drawn up for UX design purpose). Each requirement has a number which flows on to SystemRD, System TCD and UAT Document, so all functions a traceable through that numbering. Now thats a very time honored and proven waterfall or possibly hybrid RAD approach.

And this is not withstanding most contracts want you to be able to be the project manager, systems analyst (conflict of interest much), systems test manager, UAT manager (conflict) Database analyst and of course UX expert, simply because its cheaper to pay one person HAHAHAHA.

Now, Agile seems to have taken over a chunk of the world, much like many corporate methodologies it makes me puke a little, especially when I read the words “Scrum Master”. People were doing Agile long before they gave it a name, so I never understood the need to tie it down with more red tape ala ITIL.

So this makes me look at what I feel confident in and what I dont;

I plan to recert my BCS BA certification as its easy and I have the book already. That covers pretty much of all the business case to UAT stuff.