Job Interview for UX Designer! Need a mentor! :)

Hello everyone!!
I’m a Multimedia Graphic Designer and I will have a job interview for UX/UI next monday and I’m sweating a little bit!!! Actually, a lot! They said I will be given a test. I need a mentor that can guide me a little and maybe tell me the basics. But don’t worry! I am doing my part! I’m studying all I can :slight_smile:

All help will be appreciated!
Thanks a lot!

Paula

Hi Paula, Welcome to the UX Mastery community!

Congratulations on your job interview!

Firstly - stop sweating the only thing that will do is make you smell bad :slight_smile:

In my workplace you only get an interview if you meet the selection criteria - I’d imagine it’s the same everywhere else so good job on getting one in the first place :slight_smile:

Did they give you any details about the test? From my experience, it’s likely to be a hands on activity of some description - something you can’t study for. If it is one those hands on activities, they’re looking to see how you think and what makes you tick.

In addition to your studying, I would be looking back over previous work tasks and analysing; what I learnt, what went wrong, what went well, did i have an impact - the ‘so what’ factor.

If you have any specific questions, please feel free to ask and I’ll do my best to help you.

Ashlea

:slight_smile:

Welcome on board Paula. Hang tight, I’ll send the big guns your way.

Hi Paula, congratulations on making it through to an interview! They must think you’ve got the right stuff to spend the time finding out more about your skills, so well done. =)