Junior UX designer salary

Hello everyone,

Does anyone know what’s the average salary for a junior UX designer in Berlin/germany?.

That would be really helpful.

Thanks!

Hey Vic,
Welcome!

I found this: http://www.payscale.com/research/DE/Job=User_Experience_Designer/Salary

Also calling in @dee @georg_koehler and @maxflyer

Without any more detailed Information about company, internal/external, responsibilities, skills and study background the range outlined in the link posted by hawk seams reasonable för a junior position…

Good luck getting the job

3 Likes

Hello,

Sorry for my late answer.

Let me give more background. Big growing ecommerce company. Position is Junior UX designer (not researcher or visual designer). I have 4 years of experience in a position “close to UX”, meaning I’m not entirely new to the job and have experience in topics like user research or project management, plus I know the company very well. Downside is I’m mostly new on purely design related tasks (wire framing…) but I’m also currently taking a 6 months UX education that will finished soon.

Is this information useful? I assume I’d join as a junior but I want to think that with a salary at least a bit higher than for someone that have just started. But I still don’t know what it would be.

@georg_koehler @HAWK

Thanks in advance,
Caros

Hey Caros,
I don’t really have any further info I’m afraid. I suspect it will differ greatly across organisations.

If I were in your position I’d consider talking to a recruiter to see what they think, although be careful that you don’t end up on their books getting unsolicited calls all the time!

1 Like