Yay! More people to welcome!

Hi folks! I’ve got another round of people for y’all to say hi to. Isn’t it great that it hasn’t taken a long time to put a new thread together?

@bondibc is a mid-level UX designer. He’s coming from a creative design background, (Advertising & Marketing: graphic design, multimedia, experiential). He’s mostly self-taught, but he’s been working in UX for the last two years. He’s here to improve his research skills, interface design, writing, and get insights on good practices on the UX process from more experienced UX designers.

@rowansociales has been around design and graphic design for a while now. She also has experience in web development but haven’t yet focused on UX yet. That’s part of the reason she’s here. She’s also been participating in the sketching challenge since she’s been here and she’s doing great!

@bweatherly comes to us from Spokane, Washington in the US. He’s been running the user centric design group at an OEM manufacturing company for going on a year now. He says his role is a bit non-traditional for UX/UCD as his focus is both from the mechanical side (making sure their machines are built to be easy to use for the operator), and software/UI side for their touch screens on each machine. His background is in technology adoption and business process improvement consulting.

@emily is in the middle of her UX journey. She was originally thrown into UX when a company she was working for was doing a complete revamp of an entire website to make it responsive! She reports that it was an incredible experience! (yay!) Eventually, she decided that working for herself was the way to go. She wants to keep working in UX as a content strategist. Which is part of the reason why she’s here! She’s also here for camaraderie and to be able to ask other folks questions.