Working towards UX of the product but not a good front-end-developer/coder

Hi all,

Let me start by introducing myself and giving you all an over view of my skills.

I am a designer working towards building my career in UX/UI Design. I currently got a job as a front end developer in a start up company, it’s been a week working in the new company.
My past experiences consist of graphic and web designing & illustrations. (almost 2 years of experience) and my highest level of study is in IT Project Management.

My concern with my job is that I am finding programming Javascript from scratch is difficult and I cannot really show any results as days pass by. Right now, feeling very demotivated for that reason!

Although, I know my skills really are in designing and NOT in coding. Creating visually appealing interface and striving to provide the best optimum user experience to a product can have is what I want to do. It is very clear what my strengths and weaknesses are, coding just slows me down and i find it difficult to grasp codes.

I would like some advice/ your opinions and suggestions towards my role please and How should I break it out to my employers/BOSS what I can actually do for them?(i.e. designing, creating wireframes, user interviews etc. Right now there is no workflow/process to develop the product and it is really difficult to work without a process even in an agile development environment.)

PS: Coding in the new company is difficult because everything is coded from scratch and very less of JS framework is used. I am finding it really difficult because my programming basics are not strong and I am not really good at learning it either. It takes me a hell lot of time and as we all know, progress is what they want, but I am really slow in learning codes, that is my difficulty.

Do other designers face this problem too? How do you over-come it?

Is there a UX role where there is no coding required?