What's UI/UX book you have read

Hi

I’m an android developer and I design my application by my self so I need more experiences in ui-ux
design , so I want to improve my skills by practicing and get more knowledge in this field
so guys I need your suggestions & Some sources
Thank you all

Hello! Here’s a list of great books that helped me get started:

1. The Design of Everyday Things by Donald A. Norman
2. Don’t Make Me Think (Revisited) by Steve Krug
3. The Non-Designer’s Design Book by Robin William
4. The Elements of User Experience by Jesse James Garrett

I’d say that’s a good foundation to develop your skills later (: hope it helps and good luck on your journey!

2 Likes

For mobile specifically Nick Babich writes a lot of insightful UX posts that are top notch. He writes about UX in general, but his mobile and form posts are level above most. He’s written for several online mags but his Medium is a good place to start.

Besides the great list the others posted, I would add Mental Models by Indi Young. All of these books give you the tools to apply UX concepts for any platform or interface.

Cheers,
Wes

1 Like

I wrote a piece on this a while back! Here’s some good info on the topic.

Ask any established UX professional what books those new to the field should read and you’re likely to get one of three responses: Don Norman’s The Design of Everyday Things, Alan Cooper’s About Face , or Steve Krug’s Don’t Make Me Think .

And they’re absolutely right – these are the three books, written by three titans of the industry, that have defined a large part of the UX discipline.

But, with respect to Mr. Norman, Mr. Cooper, and Mr. Krug, there is so much more good UX reading out there, especially for new UXers.