Trustworthy UX/UI contract agencies in London?

Anyone know of any good UX/UI contract agencies.

My wife is a UI designer with good knowledge of UX principles and would like to get on the books of an agency in London that can provide regular contract work.

Just wondering if anyone had advice or experiences to share on the contract topic.

Thanks
Marcus

Hi there, not sure if I can be helpful here. I’m a UI/UX designer based in the midlands. I don’t work contract I’m afraid so can’t be much help on that front but I have found LinkedIn to be the best for finding jobs. I was approached for my current position through LinkedIn and I know recruiters use this a lot. The only other advice I can give, is applying for as many jobs as possible (even not contract) through different jobsites so that you’re on as many books as possible. That way when a position does come up you’ll be there.

Thanks for the advice much appreciated.

She currently is using LinkedIn to search but often recruitment companies are quite mercenary these days and will happily send candidates on roles that are not suitable or a good match which results in many hours a week lost going to interviews that were not what was laid out in the recruiters initial job brief.

So looking for agencies that have a good reputation and really understand the difference between a UI designer, a front end developer or a user inferface designer can be a challenge to say the least.

I have experienced this issue first hand in the past myself and have been sent to many interviews where they expect you to create the final interface design of the product as a test. This is a pet hate especially in light of being a UX designer as it defeats the purpose of having a UX process. Recruitment really is a mine field these days :grimacing:

Too true.