Sketching on paper V Sketching on a Tablet

Hi Guys,

What are people’s thoughts on the this, I’m pen and paper all the way usually. But was wondering if people find using a stylus and tablet works well.

I came across Scriba and Irish startup building a new type of stylus and it looks quite neat.

Paddy.

HI Paddy.

Actually i have started thread that have same question with you.
for me, i working on my illustrator instead of pen and paper. i heard a lot of people using tablet and stylus too. because its easy and you can doing experiment in there (shape, color, enviroment).
personally i like people who can use both, because it will presented their idea more faster and more fascinating. :smiley:

i am new to UX, so i hope this will help you. :slight_smile:

Paddy,

That looks really interesting! I’d be interested in it from a drawing point of view, but I’m wondering whether you can change nibs as the end of that one looks quick big :).

Awesome article Paddy!
I’m very much a pen and paper person too but I agree that does look really interesting! :slight_smile:

I am new to the UX world and frankly, ought to be sketching something every day. All that paper though…

Up till recently I was working for myself (one-person architecture practice) and had been looking for ways to reduce my paper use. Started taking phone call and meeting notes directly on laptop, doing most of my floor plan “sketches” on the laptop.

So, now with getting into UX design, suddenly I’m encouraged to use whole trees worth of paper. What to do? Maybe I should get and iPad. Or one of these: NUboard.

Does anyone else feel for the trees?

How do you make a word/phrase a link, anyway?!

Interesting…when I use “Quote” it doesn’t quote the comment.

Hawk–Thank you for the tip! I’ll try it out. Here’s a book on going paperless…called Paperless. It’s not made of paper!

This is something I’ve spent quite a bit of time thinking about.