Sketch web design resizing help

Hi, I am fairly new to Sketch and I prototyped a re-design for a website. However, after I finished all my artboards I realized all my pictures and text are way too big… Is there a way to resize everything but keep everything more or less “in place”? (it’s the right webpage size for the artboard, but everything is just way bigger than I wanted when in full screen mode)

Also any tips on designing to the right proportion of a Webpage on Sketch? I feel like it is easier to visualize for mobile apps and the preview for this is also better on Sketch; for Webpage previews it doesn’t show the true size unless I zoom in until the screen fits my laptop (which is a bit of a hassle to do constantly).

Thanks in advance!

By the way this is the link to the prototype:
https://invis.io/RMQZVA8EPC9#/352076192_Home_Page

It looks fine when its not full screen but when it is (zoomed in so all the contents fill up the entire page), everything looks too big. Is this something that I should fix, or is it something I can leave if it looks fine when not full screen? I hope this question makes sense lol.

1 Like

hi @belindahui23
welcome onboard :slight_smile:

I am not 100% sure of what you are asking for.

I will try to go point by point:

Which approach did you follow in creating the Sketch art-boards?
Did you create some break-points?

This depends on the way you want to design the UI. You can choose if it will be responsive or adaptive

I never rely on Sketch itself for previewing the UI. I and my team strongly rely on prototyping tools such as InVision

I’m lost here, what do you mean with “zoomed in so all the contents fill up the entire page”. The zoom is a user-agent based interaction, this should not affect your design, you cannot control the user behaviour at this level

I hope it will help
Don’t hesitate to ask for more details :wink:

2 Likes

Select your art board and hit the ‘scale’ button and this will scale it down proportionally

1 Like