Need some help on resume and portfolio

portfolio

Thanks for all of your feed back! I just updated my portfolio, which has a better look and feel. Still, welcome any feedback! :slight_smile:

Glad to find this community and many UX professionals. I am a web designer with a strong interest in UX design. Currently I am looking for a breakthrough in my career, to find a UX job. However, it did not go very well.

I am hoping to get some advice on job searching in terms of my mixed background, also, some critique of my portfolio and resume.

I am also open to UX projects. Anyone who wants to find a partner for either learning UX or working on project together please let me know.

Thank you!

P.s. This forum has quite a lot of little surprises in design, such as tips beside the post editing window (successfully stopped me posting an irrelevant reply in a subject), numbers of clicks for each link, separated color bubble for notifications and messages. I like these features.

I’ll take a look at your portfolio next week (I’m about to head away for Easter) and come back to you.

Just to give you some context on me: I don’t exactly feel qualified to review other people’s portfolios. Frankly, I’ve been applying for UX positions for like 2 years unsuccessfully, and have simply kept my current position of “everything man but also UX” at a smallish agency. I’ve also never hired, and am not too sure how I would fair if I had to. Otherwise, I’ve been doing this for about 4 years, and previously I worked as a jr full stack developer for about a year.

1. I was a little confused entering the website. I thought I was on your portfolio, but found a link to another portfolio. What I think is, you’ve made a portfolio site and are using it as a portfolio piece in your ‘primary’ portfolio site. Okay I see now.