Looking for Feedback on Game UI

Hi everyone,
I’m looking for feedback for the image posted above.

Context :
This is for a game I’m currently working on called Academia : School Simulator. It’s a game where you build and manage a school. We need a reports screen to show the player specific information about what’s going on in their schools. These reports pages are supposed to give them that information. Hoping for feedback on whether the information provided is sensible and readable.

Personal context:
I am an experienced game artist and designer, but have never had proper training in UX/UI. A lot of my work is therefore very seat of the pants and jsut going by gut feel. I am very used to critique, especially when constructive, so if you think I’m doing something stupid please feel free to tell me, but then tell my why it’s stupid and maybe offer an alternative.

Thanks, and really looking forward to any feedback you all might have.

Hi @endlessthirteen,
I am not a game designer, so this is just coming from a UX perspective. All the different blues make the screen hard to scan. I am not sure what all the avatars are for? They don’t seem to add anything to the information I would need. On the Delinquent Students section, I don’t know how many of the total I am looking in that section before I page to the next group of people.

While these are just reports, and therefore I am assuming fairly static, it seems a bit strange not to know what actions to take. For example, there are 12 students with detention, but only 10 seats. What does the person need to do next? What is the most important information on the screen?

Thanks for the feedback!

If you were to use a different color, what would you use it for and why? I confess I’m sticking to monochrome because I want to play it safe.

Good point about the avatars. There are use cases for some of them, but for others there aren’t. I need to consider why they are there on a case to case basis.