How to start working as UI/UX freelancer?

Hi,
I’m a UI/UX developer but I’ve been unemployed for a few months. I started freelancing on Upwork and Fiverr but it is not easy to get a job there. Anyone can guide me how to start career as freelance UI/UX developer where I can get job for sure.

8 Likes

Hi.
I found that you’re an Indian. I suggest you visit gig4u - an Indian freelance website. I’m also an active freelancer on this platform and in my opinion, the platform has many opportunities for the freelancer. I recently find many openings available for freelance developers, writers, designers and marketers.
Also, the platform is easy to operate,
create and account, place a bid on jobs according to your skills and wait for client’s response. I believe you can get the job easily if you’ve skills and matches with job requirements.
Easy, right? Yes, the platform is secure and reliable.
Hope this help you with your career. I’d be more than happy if you’ve more query.

4 Likes

I would let your professional network know you’re available if you haven’t already. The majority of freelance work I get is either from past full-time employers, past clients, or references from one of those via LinkedIn. Actively reach out, post that you are doing freelance.

Look for tech meetups and user groups in your area (even if they are doing remote sessions now). It’s a great way for people to vet each other for later projects. Offer to present on a topic. This can be good for business groups too, you can present on various UX topics directly to a potential client base. These groups are always looking for presenters.

I rarely take clients that didn’t come from one of those sources, and rarely ones that I haven’t met before. It helps skip the slow initial back-and-forth of portfolio requests, etc that cost a lot of unpaid time.