Hello, I am new, I want to start in this career

Hello everybody, I am new to ux/ui design and I want to learn more and start doing my own projects but I need some answers, if you can help me.
● Do you need to know coding when you start ui/ux designing ?
● What will my future clients want from me when I deliver my services ? Jpg psd and PS files?
● Can you provide me with some good tutorials ?
I appreciate each answer and thank you for taking your time to help me :slight_smile:

8 Likes

hi @danilarobert582
as a designer, IMO, we should be very curious about how the sausage gets done.

If I were u I would massively use the forum search tool to have a bunch of information to start with.
There are a lot of discussions around these questions.
Once you will have a better understanding of your needs it will be easier for u to ask precise questions and it will be easier for us trying to support you :wink:

Have a nice day

6 Likes

Hello @danilarobert582

Welcome to the forums!

I was in the same boat a little while back like you, but the wonderful people here helped me get on the right path and I would like to help you do the same!

Start Here before anything else to get a good grasp on things.
Explore this wonderful list for all the training, tutorials, and guides you could possibly ever want.
And finally use this to get a more in depth approach to training and courses offered out there.

Also one last thing, to see the process another person was going through when deciding what to do for training I highly suggest reading this thread. It is jam packed with other useful resource and information.

If you have any additional questions after looking through everything let us know.

Cheers!
Mike

7 Likes

Hi @danilarobert582,

I can feel your eagerness to get into the UX life! It is a really fun and rewarding career and you’ve made a great choice to pursue it :slight_smile: