Hello from AJ

Hi guys, I’m AJ, I’m from the Philippines. I’ve graduated from last year at April, then straight to being a Web Developer, doing backend mainly. Then for 4 months now, I’m doing remote work for a California Startup, as an Email Marketing Developer tasked on the VPS Server Maintenance. Now, I’m curios on the UX Career, I bought the Getting Started in UX ($5 onsale!), It’s been great, I’m now on Networking part, and I think it’s not just valuable on UX but on all jobs. I love the tools that they pointed out.

So from my background, what do you think guys I should focus first? Preferably design right? I’m not really good at it yet, I’m taking some Treehouse course too for design and web design in general.

Regards,

Arman Jon Villalobos

Welcome AJ!
It really does depend on where you would like to head in UX as it is a very broad topic. There are some really helpful information in Getting Started in UX, and dipping your toes in design thinking can be really helpful too. What parts of UX are you most interested in (as it covers such a variety, it can make starting easier if you pinpoint one or two areas and develop those first)?

Hey AJ, welcome. :slight_smile:

What parts of your current job do you enjoy the most? That’s often a good place to start the thought process.

Welcome AJ. Thanks for buying the book, and glad you found it a useful read.