General Assembly bootcamp - worth it?

I’m a website editor/ online marketing professional with many years of web experience. I’ve just realized that UX design is my ideal career and I want to transition into it. I have experience in many components. I’ve done usability and heuristic research and conducted end user testing. I’ve managed A/B testing. I’ve created some (crude) wireframes and prototypes for on page content. I’ve discovered that general assembly offers an immersive 10 week program in UX design that takes you through the whole ux process for an interactive product - research, wireframe/protypes/etc, final delivery. It’s expensive. I think it might be worth it simply for creating a portfolio and getting experience with all the tools. What I want to know is: would a hiring manager value the certification if they saw it on my resume? Would it be enough to get me hired somewhere, and how much of a boost would it give me?

General Assembly online course

I was attracted to the General Assembly course myself based mostly on the excellent examples of student work posted on their site. However, the costs involved made that choice impossible. (GA has a less expensive online version too but I haven’t heard a lot of positive reviews about it yet, still very new) So I selected another online school. However, this is my feeling towards UX bootcamps…hiring managers probably don’t care all that much, what they only really care about is your real-world experience. This is supported by most everything I’ve ever read or heard on the subject.