Feedback on new portfolio and resume would be most welcome!

portfolio

Hello All! I’m a UI/UX designer based in Boston and I’ve recently started looking for a new UX Designer position. I’ve been updating my portfolio and resume and would love any feedback about them. Thanks!

Hi Anthony,

Your portfolio and resume give a good flavour of who u are and your work history. Looks like u have lots of ux experience. With the 4 page resume I assume its geared towards a new contract rather than perm job?

The only thing I’d raise is i find it all too wordy and long. This might be OK for you though given the industries you have experience in. Personally, however, I’m a scanner and prefer things to the point. By trimming the fat, and only including your most relevant and best examples of work, your quality of work won’t be diluted.

Good luck in your search!

Hey Anthony,
I agree with Leo on all counts. Your portfolio does a great job of demonstrating your experience and I love the detail in your case studies. Great mix of copy and imagery. I also enjoyed the mix of personal and professional content.

That said, everything (especially your resume) is a bit verbose. I’d expect to see a 1 pager for the resume.

The site was easy to navigate and read. No issues there at all.

@anthony00 - Welcome!

At first glance, I’d like to call your attention to something I read in our Slack channel today. The person said that when they see “UX/UI” grouped together like that, they think whoever wrote it doesn’t know the difference between the two disciplines. If that makes sense to you, I recommend that you go and change all those references to “UX & UI.”

On the Hewlitt-Packard project, it wasn’t immediately clear to me that there were other pictures to look at. It took me a second to recognize that there were arrows to follow to other content. I noticed the same type of thing across your other projects.