Feedback on case study

Hello, could i ask you for feedback on my case study? Again… :blush: I added detailed description of a process, as you suggested, and very interested in your opinion and critique on the process itself, results and presentation.
Thank you so much!
Mobile app

1 Like

interesting!
who will you show this to?

asking to help find a frame for my feedback.

2 Likes

Hi, Marcin! To potential employer, i hope :slight_smile:
I am very new to UX/UI, and trying to put together my first mini-portfolio…

1 Like

Thanks for such detailed feedback and time spent on it, @jdebari. Going to improve it now…
As for research - i was afraid to give too many details not to have too much text to read, instead emphasized on results, but now i get the point. Haven’t read Jeff Patton, but already googled him :slight_smile:
Thanks for review, it really helps!

2 Likes

Hi, guys. Could i ask again for your feedback? I’ve changed a case study a bit, added some information, as was advised:
Mobile app
Thank you so much for help!

I’m getting an error trying to open that doc.

Hi, Hawk! Could you, please, try now? i pasted it again… Thanks :slight_smile:

it looks like it’s just a problem with the google preview tool. It downloads just fine

My feedback

For me. It was quite hard to read and follow your process and why you did certain things. It felt like a set of notes and deliverables pasted together, rather than a cohesive story being told. I think a good case study should tell your process/story in an engaging way and lead the reader into each new section.

I really like case studies like this http://simonpan.com/work/bikes-case-study/

Maybe because it is written in first person, or maybe because it’s well structured, and each section flows logically onto the next, but for me, this is the perfect format for case studies.

3 Likes