Case study: Personalization (Feedback requested)

Hello there!

I’m new to this community, although I’ve known UX Mastery for a while already :smile:. I’m looking for feedback on the first case study I wrote. What could I have done differently/improve or what you are missing in the process.

https://sandervolbeda.com/work/case-studies/jobsite-personalization.html

All critics are much appreciated, I’m happy to answer any questions you have.

1 Like

Welcome Sander. So glad you’re here. Thanks for jumping straight in.
I’ll check out your case study tomorrow and come back to you with feedback.

1 Like

@HAWK Thanks in advance! I’m looking forward to your feedback.

Hey Sander.
Welcome to the community! I thought I would share some of my thoughts with your case study. I’m no expert so these are just purely my opinions/suggestions. Do with them as you wish :slight_smile: I am at work so I’m sorry if i dont get in depth enough.

I’ll try to break it down section by section so it doesn’t become a mess
Overall I like your writing, it is down to earth and not full of unnecessary jargon (I am guilty of doing this) so it’s pleasant to read.

Intro: I like the way you have defined the problem, it is clear and makes sense to me. TO make it super impressive, if you can, add some kind of stats or numbers as to how the problem was hurting the business? (i know this isnt always easy to obtain but if you do then great)

Goals: are great, easy to read and concise. Nice work

Proposal: Which I think is another way of saying Solution? I think this can either be cut down a little or maybe make use of some other examples of why this solution has worked for competitors or other notable case studies. I want to know why you think this solution is the best one - how did you come up with this idea? Stakeholder interviews? research articles? boss said he wants it that way? You know what I mean?