BEFORE/AFTER review of my product web-site with clearer UVP

Hello All! I am a designer and developer of Design Arsenal productivity app.
I recreated its landing page because it had a problem: the unique value proposition (UVP) was not clear.

This concept of UVP and how you should state it comes from Running Lean book:

Focus on finished story benefits.
You’ve probably heard about the importance of highlighting benefits
over features. But benefits still require your customers to translate
them to their worldview. A good UVP gets inside the head of your
customers and focuses on the benefits your customers derive after
using your product.

So in the AFTER page I am now making clear what you gain after using my product:
“Design way fffffaster in Photoshop, Illustrator or Sketch”

So I created the BEFORE and AFTER pages for comparison:
BEFORE: http://designarsenal.co/ AFTER: https://designarsenalab.azurewebsites.net/

Do you guys think the AFTER is now better? Is the UVP clear now?

I think the banner on the new one is nicer. The rest is so similar to the before version, I don’t have an opinion on it.

I also don’t have an answer for you about UVP.

Hi Ramon, I looked at both designs, read all the descriptions/bullets and looked at the screenshots… And I’m still not 100% sure what your app does?

I’m a designer who uses sketch. Please explain to me if I downloaded your app, how would it allow me to design faster? I.e. what would I be able to do?

1 Like

Thks for the feedback guys.
Essentially it is a font-manager + icon-manager + image-for-fills-manager.

It has a catalog of fonts, icons, patterns, so instead of googling for them, you do the search in my app, and can readily use the resource inside Sketch or Photoshop, no need to manually download them.