As a user of a travel advice site, what information would be of use or importance to you

I am currently working on a project and would like any help with regards to user journey on a travel advice page. I am using this page as a reference and wondering how best to adapt it to what I am working on. Thank you in advance

Hi there,
Welcome! Happy to help, but are you able to share a bit more about your brief?
What is your ultimate goal and who are you designing it for?

Hi Sarah, thank you for your help. I am new to ux and trying to build up my portfolio. I was given this as a task for the foreign office and the main goal is to re-structure the page for new or frequent travellers who are looking for information about the country of visit. I first need to identify the user needs in the format - As a …I want/ I need / so as to. Thanks

As someone who doesn’t travel anywhee near as much as I would like, the main things I would want official advice for would be Visa requirements, recomended vaccinations and safety advice.

If I wanted weather, reviews, recommendations or anything like that I would buy a rough Guide or go to a holidays website.

In addition to what @rachelreveley has said above, I feel a user will look for means of transportation and commuting facilities available and how to access them from the airport/ railway station/ etc. for e.g. cab services, bus routes, metro, subway - any mobile apps available that one can download before starting travel.

Also, as a user I might be interested in the essential things to carry to support the current weather at the destination. Be it boots, clothes, winter wear or the like.