What are you excited about or proud of this week?

Ok team, what’s going on in your lives? Who has something exciting to share?

Doesn’t have to be UX related.

We’re building a new ensuite and the plumbing gets finished tomorrow. I’m super excited. Also just booked a trip to work in Melbourne for a week in the new year.

What are you proud of or excited about?

2 Likes

Yay!! :slight_smile:

I’m scoping a very cool new project that I am very excited to be part of (can’t say more than that). I’m meeting a new potential client tomorrow - even if it doesn’t work out I still make a new friend. AND I’m so excited to do a bit more work on my UXmas submission. What started out as a short story has evolved into something else entirely but it’s something I’ve never done before and I love the process of it!!

2 Likes

I have quit my software engineer job and taking a break to move into a UX role full time. Excited, scared, happy and confused all at the same time :smiley:

4 Likes

Mine is completely unrelated to UX, we have finally finished decorating our nursery ready for our new arrival due in only 7 weeks! :baby: The last few bits of furniture are coming this week!

5 Likes

I’ve got a Round 2 interview screener call today for a UX researcher position.
I felt like I didn’t perform as well as I should have on Round 1, so I’m really focused on improving for this one.

4 Likes

I’m so glad I started this topic – you guys have some cool stuff going on!

:heart: this

1 Like

Congratulations!! :grinning:

I did something similar recently - I left my role as a UX Consultant at a big professional services firm to go work for myself! When I tell people, the first thing they say is ‘congratulations’ and it always makes me feel less anxious! Can totally related to the excited/scared/happy mix!!

2 Likes

Congratulations!!! :tada:

Hey, they called you back- they must have liked something! You’ve got this :smiley:

Oh that’s so exciting @jacquidow!! :grinning: