UXmas 2014 is coming soon—get involved!

Do you have an idea that you’d love to share with this community?

Every December, with the help of our friends at Thirst Studios, we publish UXmas, a digital advent calendar for the UX community. A new article is revealed every day of December in the countdown to Christmas Day.

Past contributors have included some of the biggest names in the industry, and this year [B]your name[/B] could be on that list.

Would love to see some forum members submitting articles. Read all about it, and if you have any questions, post them here! :slight_smile:

How exciting!! I’m definitely submitting something and I hope the rest of you lovely community members do too! :slight_smile:

What a wonderful opportunity. I was first introduced to UXMastery because of UXmas!

This sounds like a neat idea. I’ve never written before, but getting involved is what it is all about I guess :).
You guys have some really neat ideas!

I’m going to draft an outline tonight and submit as well. If anybody needs a proofreader, let me know I’d be happy to help .

Hi great idea, i’ve been knocking a few ideas around in my head, this is the perfect motivation to put them down on paper. P

I know I’m running it a bit close, but I’m struggling to come up with a good topic to write on for this. One having never written anything before on UX, I’m a bit weary, as I read a lot of different blog posts and articles that get published, and I do not want to write about something that has already been covered to death.

Any suggestions about how to come up with topics that people will want to read, that will be useful, and haven’t been overdone?

Hey Natalie,

I’m home sick with a throat infection, so you’ll have to forgive me if I say something weird or doesn’t make sense.

I’ve been published a few times now but I know exactly what you mean about wanting to be original and new- you want to contribute something meaningful rather than regurgitate what you’ve read.