Project -Please take a survey about Careers in Tech

[SIZE=15px]This is for a project. The link below is a survey about Careers in Tech. It has 10 categories. The more survey results I get, the more I can see patterns.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=15px]Please share this with your friends and coworkers by email, facebook, etc. Just copy / paste the link above or forward it by email. Thank you![/SIZE]
[SIZE=15px]Careers in Tech[/SIZE]
[SIZE=15px]https://surveyplanet.com/5509cbe91f3aa0042c139614[/SIZE]
[SIZE=15px]If people are interested, I can share the results later. Thank you![/SIZE]

Hi @velvetarrow – welcome to the community. :slight_smile: I have just had a look at your survey and it’s a little difficult to complete. As just one example, question 5 asks ‘Which of the following fits the career you are in currently?’ and then gives options which are radio buttons. I am a freelancer who owns my own business and works remotely, which is 3 of the options. I’m not sure you’ll get reliable data given that structure.

I wonder if as a first step we could talk through what you are trying to achieve and perhaps we could help you to create a more useful survey.

@HAWK Thank you for the warm welcome. You do have a point when it comes to question 5, as I could have easily made it possible to select more than one. This is a project, but what I am hoping to achieve are 1. If the IT field would be right for me or not 2. How to narrow it down as it is huge. Overall, I tend to like business, innovation, tech, psychology,marketing, and design. I like variety. I am NOT that good at math, remembering things ( Im a list maker), and doing repetitive tasks over and over. I am also fragrance sensitive and I can get migraines, etc so I want a job where there isn’t a lot of face to face time.
[FONT=Helvetica, Arial, Verdana, sans-serif][COLOR=#252c2f]I have the questions in a google doc that I could share or any advice above would be great. Thank you.[/FONT][/COLOR]

You’re welcome. :slight_smile: