Looking for some portfolio feedback

Hey,

I’d really appreciate some portfolio feedback. You can find it here.

I’m completely new to UX, coming from a web design/front-end dev background, so I’ll go ahead and say that my work is a little light on UX deliverables at the moment, so I’ve just tried to explain my decisions as best I can in their absence. I am working on it though and I have a couple more projects in the works that will illustrate my process a lot better.

Take a look though and let me know what you think and where I can improve.

Thanks in advance,

Eddie :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hey Eddie,

I’ll take a look at this for you tomorrow. :slight_smile:

Hi Eddie,
Sorry it took me so long to get to this.

Here you go:

First impression is good. The design is clean and intuitive, there isn’t an overwhelming amount of information and it was easy to find what I needed.

Your base font size is a bit small and your body content on the About page could be a bit darker for readability.

I like the personal story that you’ve added, it helps to feel a connection.

Same issue as above with the font size in your portfolio, but you’ve done a solid job of documenting your process. If anything, you could add a bit more in the way of annotation, and flesh out your learnings and/or mistakes made.

All in all though, I like it. :slight_smile:

Hey Hawk, thanks very much for your feedback. I’m delighted to say I’ve actually landed a UX position since posting this, so someone else obviously liked it too! :slight_smile:

1 Like

That is fantastic news. Congratulations – love a good success story.
When do you start?

I started on Tuesday, so I just finished up my first week. Still settling in obviously but enjoying it so far and looking forward to the challenge!

1 Like

@eddie : I love this color selection. But UX is not good from my point of view. Like Button positions , button color over header image. some of alignment etc…

Hey there @rsanepara ,