Look over small UX porfolio

Ive been doing freelance UI and visual design work for 5 years. I recently was asked to make a short pdf with 5 projects and a short description about the project and my contribution. I was hoping to get someone to look over ti and give em their advice. I was also told it couldn’t be to long. so i kept alot of the project descriptions short.

small ux portfolio

Hi Chris,
Context is pretty important here. If this was your general UX portfolio I’d say that it was way too light on details but given that you have specific instructions I assume it’s for a specific position. Is that correct?

1 Like

it is for a UX design position, however the directions where pretty vague and to keep it brief.That actually why I’m a bit worried.

1 Like

these are the general instructions

Toptal’s Design Team is currently focused on digital product design, and we look for designers with extensive experience in User Experience Design (UX), User Interface Design (UI), Visual Design and Interaction Design.

The portfolio should contain your 5 best projects, complemented with a short description of each. Please explain the scope of each project, your direct contributions to it, and the rationale for choosing specific design solutions. Feel free to show us multiple pages and screens. Having a clear overview of your design process is also essential.

1 Like

Ok, given that context I think your document is a bit light. You haven’t explained scope, contributions or rationale at all and you def haven’t given a clear overview of your design process. I’d suggest that they are asking for some documentation, just not pages on each. I’d write up one or two paragraphs (at least) for each project.

Toptal are a high end agency – you’ll need to compete hard.

1 Like

i actually have them written up in a separate document for my website. i just wasn’t for sure if I should have it all, or just keep it under 1 paragraph.

2 Likes