Enterprise UX?

Hey guys, after a lot of self training and teaching, I was able to finally make it to a UX designer job. Yaaay! Thanks for all the resources, feedback and the awesome community by UX mastery :blush:

Now what?

Guess what? Shit just got real. I joined a company that is focused on Enterprise level UX. Although I did work in the past but not as a core UX guy in some small startups, I entered the world of UX in an Enterprise level, Iā€™m finding it super hard to find some examples and mentorship for EUX. I think as a beginner I read and worked on examples that were far different from the actual enterprise UX. I think I have my basics right but when the PM talks about his requirements, Im going blank :cry: Iā€™m not sure what should I be doing :no_mouth: Is it because of an imposter syndrome? Is it because my self training was just not upto the mark? Im not sure. Im not even finding good resources for Enterprise application examples. Am I the only one who is struggling on this? :frowning: Thoughts and help please :astonished:

6 Likes

I could-- and probably should-- write a whole book on EUX. Iā€™ve spent a lot of time developing internal sites and features.

Without sharing any protected information, can you give an example of one or two of your projects?

2 Likes

Hi. Iā€™m working as an UX strategist for Enterprise in Thailand. To make sure UX donā€™t suffer from Enterprise atmosphere, I talk with the big boss and make sure heā€™s IN TO UX. The sign is when everytime we meet he sometime bring up UX topic he found today.

After that you can point out whatā€™s in this enterprise is not so UX! After that you let him do it and wait for better result :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Can you guys please clarify exactly what you mean by ā€˜Enterprise UXā€™?

2 Likes