Breaking out in UX with unsolicited redesigns

Hi again

You might know me from the other thread

Help finding scholarships or getting money funding for my online UX course?

As I’ve said there, I’d say I’m a amateur UX designer right now, and I’m eager to just leave my college and not finish it and just break into the UX. But since my other way of breaking looks not possible right now since still UX bootcamps are still not cheap for me. I want to try another way. Like what @dougcollins adviced to me on that other thread:

UX is like medicine in a lot of ways. We’re practice our professions. There is no substitute for practical experience.

Unlike medicine, it is absolutely possible to get into the UX world without a formal UX certification.

which I also believe since it’s what other’s also adviced to me. I also believe that it’s not your diploma or school where you came from is what matters but what’s on your design portfolio. Is that right?

So here’s my deal, I wanna say to you guys what is my other plan, and please tell me if it’s gonna work